District Diary

Date Event / Meeting Location
Wednesday, 29 August 2018 - 7:30pm District Safeguarding Group 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Sunday, 2 September 2018 - 6:00pm Welcome Service: Rev Shaun Swithenbank Wigan Circuit
Monday, 3 September 2018 - 10:30am District Grants Committee 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Wednesday, 5 September 2018 - 7:30pm District Leadership Team Walkden Methodist Church, Manchester Road East, M38 9AN
Saturday, 8 September 2018 - 9:30am to 1:00pm Representative Synod Whitley Methodist Church, Spencer Road, Whitley, Wigan, WN1 2QR
Tuesday, 2 October 2018 - 7:30pm Circuit Stewards' Forum Bedford Methodist Church, Breaston Avenue, Leigh, WN7 3DJ
Monday, 8 October 2018 - 7:30pm Local Preachers: Tutors, Mentors and Secretaries Walkden Methodist Church, Manchester Road East, M38 9AN
Tuesday, 9 October 2018 - 10:00am District Sabbaticals Advisory Group 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Tuesday, 9 October 2018 - 7:30pm Chair's Nomination Committee 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Tuesday, 16 October 2018 - 7:30pm District Manse Committee 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Thursday, 25 October 2018 - 10:00am Lay Employees Gathering 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Monday, 29 October 2018 - 10:00am Positive Working Together Group 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Wednesday, 31 October 2018 - 10:00am to Friday, 2 November 2018 - 4:00pm Superintendents' Retreat Rydall Hall
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 - 7:30pm District Treasurers' Meeting 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Sunday, 18 November 2018 - 6:30pm District Service with President of Conference 2018/19 Rev Michaela Youngson Victoria Hall, Knowsley Street, Bolton, BL1 2AS
Monday, 19 November 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm Pre Advent Reflection Day for all Presbyters, Deacons and Lay Employees. Led by the President of Conference Rev Michaela Youngson
Wednesday, 5 December 2018 - 7:30pm District Leadership Team Walkden Methodist Church, Manchester Road East, M38 9AN
Thursday, 6 December 2018 - 10:00am Superintendents' Forum 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 - 9:30am District Sabbaticals Advisory Group 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 - 9:30am Superintendents' Joint Meeting Joint with Manchester & Stockport District
Thursday, 7 March 2019 - 7:30pm District Leadership Team Walkden Methodist Church, Manchester Road East, M38 9AN
Saturday, 9 March 2019 - 9:30am District Safeguarding Conference The Triangle Community Methodist Church, New Church Road, Bolton, BL1 5QP
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 - 10:00am Superintendents' Forum 5 Hill Side, Bolton, BL1 5DT
Thursday, 21 March 2019 - 10:00am Presbyteral Synod The Bridge Methodist Church, Bury Circuit, M26 1WD
Monday, 25 March 2019 - 12:00pm to Wednesday, 27 March 2019 - 12:00pm Probationers Retreat
Saturday, 11 May 2019 - 9:30am Representative Synod Thrum Hall Methodist Church, Thrum Lane, Rochdale, OL12 6NL
Thursday, 27 June 2019 - 12:00pm to Thursday, 4 July 2019 - 12:00pm Methodist Conference Birmingham
Saturday, 7 September 2019 - 9:30am Representative Synod St. John's Methodist Church, Victoria Road, Bolton, BL6 5PJ