The Bolton and Rochdale Methodist District is made up of 8 Circuits covering areas of Greater Manchester and part of Lancashire.  

Each Circuit consists of one or more Churches.

Each Circuit has a Superintendent Minister, and usually other Methodist Ministers, each having responsibility for a Church or Churches.  

Additional roles may be undertaken by lay workers, youth workers, or ministers of other denominations.



6/1  Bolton

Rev Hilary Howarth

6/2  Bolton Methodist Mission (Victoria Hall)

Rev Paul Martin

6/3  Farnworth and Worsley

Rev Darren Garfield  

6/4  Rochdale and Littleborough                                       

Rev Ruth Jackson                                                     

6/5  Wigan

Rev Shaun Swithenbank  

6/7  Leigh and Hindley

Rev Vivienne Smith                         

6/8  Bury

Rev Kathy Selby

6/14  Rossendale

Rev David Burrow